8 Oct 2015

Mayo Radio Experimenters Network 2015 AGM

The Mayo Radio Experimenters held their annual A.G.M. on Wednesday evening 7th October at 9.30pm in the Welcome Inn Hotel, Castlebar. There was a good attendance on the night. 

The outgoing Chairman Padraic Baynes EI9JA thanked everybody who attended meetings and activities and helped out at all the events over the last year. 
The Sectary Brendan Minish EI6IZ reported on correspondence with the IRTS and
other business. He also reported on his handling of all QSL cards going to and fro - from the clubs’ activities over the past year. 

The Treasurer Adrian Healy EI2HAB, gave a report on all the clubs expenditure for the year.

The assembled meeting discussed possible club activities for the forthcoming year. However, no firm decisions were made and final decisions will be made closer to the dates.

The new committee elected for the coming year are:
Chairman: Jimmy Kelly EI2GCB, 
Sectary: Brendan Minish EI6IZ, 
Treasurer: Adrian Healy EI2HAB, 
Pro: John O Grady EI8GIB, 
IRTS Rep: Gerry Cregg EI4GD, 
Rally Director: Padraic Baynes EI9JA. 
QSL Manager: Brendan Minish EI6IZ.

No comments: